NSAISongwritersThe star-studded line-up continues to grow for the Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI) annual Nashville Songwriter Awards presented by City National Bank. Country megastar and five-time CMA ‘Male Vocalist of the Year’ Blake Shelton, along with eleven-time GRAMMY-nominated singer-songwriter Jamey Johnson and ACM, BMI, and CMT Award-winning artist Scotty McCreery will participate in the evening dedicated to songwriters, joining previously confirmed artists Bill AndersonChris Janson, and LANCO.

Awards given will include Song, Songwriter, and Songwriter-Artist of the Year as well as the coveted “10 Songs I Wish I’d Written” awards, and as previously announced, country legend Bill Anderson will receive the Kris Kristofferson Lifetime Achievement Award.

Outstanding supporters of the songwriting community will also be recognized as Cary Sherman, Chairman and CEO of the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), will receive the Stephen Foster Award in honor of his generous support for, and dedication to, songwriters, the music industry, and NSAI, and Congressman Doug Collins will be honored the NSAI’s White Hat Award, given by the NSAI Board of Directors to any individual from the public/political sector who has significantly served the interests of the songwriting community and is therefore recognized as “one of the good guys” (who wear white hats).

This year’s Nashville Songwriter Awards will take place on September 19, 2018, at 7:30 pm at the historic Ryman Auditorium. Tickets are available for purchase at www.ryman.com.

Sponsors: Presenting Sponsor – City National Bank. Special thanks to our additional supporting sponsors: Academy of Country Music, Hotel Indigo, Jack Daniels, Loeb & Loeb, National Association of Broadcasters/Tennessee Association of Broadcasters, Recording Academy, Recording Industry Association of America, SoundExchange, and Visit Music City.