RebaThe 11th Annual ACM Honors show airs tonight on CBS TV Network at 9 p.m. EST. The two-hour musical special gives tribute to those being honored with ACM Special Awards from the 52nd Academy of Country Music Awards™.

Special Awards recipients celebrated at the 11th ACM Honors included Kelsea Ballerini (Gene Weed Milestone Award), Toby Keith (Poet’s Award),Bob Kingsley (Mae Boren Axton Service Award), Reba McEntire (Mae Boren Axton Service Award), “Nashville” (Tex Ritter Film Award), Dolly Parton (Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award), Shel Silverstein (Poet’s Award, awarded posthumously), and George Strait (Cliffie Stone Icon Award)The evening also recognized Songwriter of the Year Award winner, Lori McKenna.

The special features performances by Kelsea Ballerini, Alan Jackson, Toby Keith, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, and George Strait, plus performances/presentations from Chris Janson, Little Big Town, Maren Morris, Brad Paisley, and Hillary Scott. Additional presenters included Jason Aldean, Bobby Bones, songwriter Ross Copperman, Lady Antebellum, Cassadee Pope, and Jimmy Webb.

Chris Janson gave us the story of how he joined the ACM Honors show: