Critically acclaimed country star Mo Pitney revealed his debut album and track listing to fans today.  The debut album, Behind This Guitar, is available Friday, October 7th and features 10 of 12 tracks penned by the songsmith himself along with a who’s who of top Nashville songwriters.

Mo Pitney, already one of country music’s most named artists to watch by the likes of Rolling Stone Country, The Huffington Post and Billboard, who proclaimed Mo as “one of the strongest male vocalists to come along in some time,” offers fans three songs instantly with pre-order including the new single, “Everywhere,” which Pitney wrote with established hitmaker Phil O’Donnell and Songwriter Hall of Fame member Dean Dillon.  Other songs available with pre-order include “Country” and “Boy And A Girl Thing” which prompted Bobby Bones of iHeartMedia’s The Bobby Bones Show to include Pitney in his “Who Will Blow Up in 2016” list.

Fans can pre-order now at

Mo Pitney
Behind This Guitar
Album Track listing:

1.    Country
2.    Clean Up On Aisle Five
3.    Come Do A Little Life
4.    It’s Just A Dog
5.    Everywhere
6.    Boy & A Girl Thing
7.    I Met Merle Haggard Today
8.    Take The Chance
9.    When I’m With You
10.  Love Her Like I Lost Her
11.  Behind This Guitar
12.  Give Me Jesus