Screen Shot 2016-10-30 at 4.40.57 PMCMT adds 10 new Next Women of Country acts to their campaign for 2016. This year includes Logan Brill, Lucie Silvas, Maggie Rose, Margo Price, Kree Harrison, Post Monroe, Runaway June, Jillian Jacqueline, Caitlyn Smith, and Jamie Lynn Spears.

“We’re so thrilled to introduce this incredibly talented and diverse mix of female artists to the Next Women franchise,” said Leslie Fram, CMT senior vice president of music strategy and talent. “With the full support of the industry behind us, we continue to see this initiative make a real difference in propelling female artists into the spotlight.” (via

Other female country singers can thank CMT for the support including break-out sensations, Kelsea Ballerini, Maren Morris, Kacey Musgraves, and Brandy Clark.

Tours have also been key to the program, such as last year’s tour including Jennifer Nettles as the headliner along with Ballerini, Jana Kramer, Lindsay Ell, and Tara Thompson.