ChipEstenThe CMT Music Awards have a new home this year for the 2017 production. Leaving the venue Bridgestone Arena and heading to the Music City Center, the move comes from whether or not the Nashville Predators will play a home game, due to their big win this past Sunday (05/07) which enters them into the Western Conference Finals.

The first round of performers were announced which include Blake Shelton, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Thomas Rhett, and Brett Eldredge. Nashville’s TV show star Charles Esten will host the show.

The nominations will be announced on the TODAY show this morning. The fan voting will immediately go live at and will continue until Monday, June 5th at 12:01 a.m. EST.

The show is set to air LIVE on June 7th at 8 p.m. EST.