Credit: ABC/Randy Holmes
Chris Stapleton performed “Millionaire” as well as a web exclusive version of “Nobody’s Lonely Tonight” on last night’s “Jimmy Kimmel Live!” In addition, Stapleton joined guest host Chris Pratt for a special duet and interview.


The appearance celebrates Stapleton’s new album, From A Room: Volume 2, which is out now Mercury Records Nashville (purchase digitally and with exclusive limited-edition bundles). Already receiving widespread acclaim, NPR Music praises, “…folding these songs into his repertoire lends greater emotional weight to his entire body of work…It’s no wonder so many fans have come to count him as a musical hero.”


The release of From A Room: Volume 2 follows the May 1 release of From A Room: Volume 1, which remains the #1 best-selling country album of 2017 (Stapleton’s 2015 double-platinum solo debut, Traveller, is currently the #2 best-selling country album of the year). Released to overwhelming acclaim, Rolling Stone recently named Volume 1 one of their “50 Best Albums of 2017” declaring, “…the supremely talented singer doesn’t rest on old laurels. These performances crackle and pop with new energy.” Additionally, Stapleton recently won Album of the Year (From A Room: Volume 1) and Male Vocalist of the Year at The 51st Annual CMA Awards and is nominated for three awards at the 60th GRAMMY Awards—Best Country Album (From A Room: Volume 1), Best Country Song (“Broken Halos”) and Best Country Solo Performance (“Either Way”).


Both Volume 1 and Volume 2 take their name from Nashville’s historic RCA Studio A (the capital “A” in “From A Room”) where they were recorded with Grammy Award-winning producer Dave Cobb. Along with Stapleton on vocals and guitar and Cobb on acoustic guitar, the album features Morgane Stapleton on harmony vocals as well as longtime band-members J.T. Cure on bass and Derek Mixon on drums. See below for complete track list.

1. Millionaire (Kevin Welch)
2. Hard Livin’ (Chris Stapleton, Kendell Marvel)
3. Scarecrow In The Garden (Chris Stapleton, Brice Long, Matt Fleener)
4. Nobody’s Lonely Tonight (Chris Stapleton, Mike Henderson)
5. Tryin’ To Untangle My Mind (Chris Stapleton, Jaron Boyer, Kendell Marvel)
6. A Simple Song (Chris Stapleton, Darrell Hayes)
7. Midnight Train To Memphis (Chris Stapleton, Mike Henderson)
8. Drunkard’s Prayer (Chris Stapleton, Jameson Clark)
9. Friendship (Homer Banks, Lester Snell)
March 17—Durant, OK—Choctaw Grand Theater
March 24—Laughlin, NV—Laughlin Event Center
March 25—Tempe, AZ—Innings Festival
May 26—Daytona, FL—Country 500
May 27—New Orleans, LA—Bayou Country Superfest
June 23—Arlington, TX—AT&T Stadium*
*supporting The Eagles